If I haven’t mentioned it before, my youngest is trying for an art scholarship. She continuously amazes my wife and I with her talent. The picture below is one of her “doodles” that she threw together in a class at school.

My daughter’s idea of “doodling”. This is charcoal on two sheets of regular notebook paper.

Evidently her art teacher in school submitted one of her pieces to the University of Santa Fe and they have contacted her, requesting an electronic copy of her entire portfolio to evaluate her work for a possible scholarship. I think this actually scares her though. She says she doesn’t want to move that far away from her family. Her current hope is to attend the University of Texas at San Antonio and get her BFA in Art and music (she also sings in her high school choir).

Yeah, we’re pretty proud of our kids.  🙂

